I just finished my last law school class ever. I am thrilled.
Please tell me someone else watched Mariah on American Idol last night. She sang this ridiculous song about saying goodbye to people who have died and she had a fan blowing on her the entire time. This song is an obvious ploy to cash in on the trend of people being ridiculous about people dying. What I mean by that is, people are dedicating their autos to their deceased loved ones, they wear shirts with the face and birth/death dates of loved ones, they basically make a shrine to their deceased loved ones wherever and however they can, so a shrine song just makes good economic sense to someone like Mariah. And I think I am the only one in the world who doesn't think she has some superhuman voice of god singing voice. I remember being a kid and being super impressed with people who could sing either super high or hold a note a really long time. I guess the rest of the world is stuck on the idea that the ability to produce high/long notes makes one a great singer. I don't think she is a bad singer by any means, but I don't roll around on the floor in ecstasy when I hear her voice. Actually, it's a little breathy (unsupported) if you ask me. I'd rather listen to my sweet angelic voice than hers any day.
Also, I hate Obama. What's his deal? Every day there's some new scandal about him--first it was the racist preacher, then the story about the campaign contributions by --gasp--lobbyists. And today, he's being linked to a terrorist. But the most offensive story I've heard about him is the story that turned my neutral, border-line antipathy into hatred: he called Americans a bad name. Well, not all Americans, just blue-collar workers. I come from a long line of poor people--we are so poor, we aspired to be blue collar (I'm not kidding, I remember being a kid watching a news program reference blue collar workers and then show a "blue collar" neighborhood and wishing I lived there instead of the tin shed/lean-to/trailer I actually lived in). Hell, we were so poor, we should have been called no-collar. So when Obama called blue collar workers "bitter" people who cling to religion and guns, I went into a blind rage. Even writing this days later, I am getting pissed.
Hey everybody, I'm Obama. I'm going to make a change in world leadership. I'm Ivy League educated and a US Senator, but don't worry, I'm just like you because I'm black. I'm everyman. Well, you are not black, you are not everyman, in fact, you are like every other politician--a big fat liar. You surround yourself with racist people and make elitist statements. You make me barf. Just further proof that I hate the type of people that work in "big law". At least with Hillary, you know what you are getting. I think I'm team Hillary. Gross.
I'm off to eat a celebratory egg roll.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment