I'm convinced the world is conspiring against my success on the bar. The past few days have been really hard. First Lily got sick, then I got sick so we were both sick at the same time, and I am still ill. I spent all of last night puking as I did the night before. I feel much better during the day, but today was horrible. I was totally wiped out. I decided not to go to bed early tonight in the hopes I would fall asleep faster and thus avoid throwing up, but I have a feeling that in about an hour, I will be doing the nightly vomit. I'm pretty sure it's an ulcer. I stopped taking Advil today which sucks because all the forceful vomiting has given me a terrible headache. There is no Tylenol in my house, and I did not feel well enough to drive across the street to CVS.
Some good news: I put a note on the neighbor's door who loves techno music full blast to please turn the volume and bass down when he/they play their music, and for today anyway, the music was turned lower. I could still hear it, but there was a noticeable difference.
Just 4 more days now. If you are the praying type--won't you pray for me, please? Pray for my stomach and my brain.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
I'm really sorry you're sick! Please call me if you need anything. I would gladly come by to bring you meds or food or love or puppies.
Post a Comment