I'm sick. I threw up earlier today and cried and cried.
Then I felt a little better so I looked over my finances and cried and cried. I didn't really, but I am so freaking broke. I cannot wait to get out of school and get a job. Of course then I will be paying back loans and be among the working poor.
I put all of my old textbooks up for sale, but most of them have past their prime already and will probably be thrown out before I move. I have 100+ dollar textbooks for sale for 50 cents. I have actually started to hate law school. I have been loving it up until now--in spite of bad grades and people with low moral character; in spite of professors with god complexes and in spite of an unreasonable work load. I still loved it. But I am burned out. I want to be done. I need to make money. I have no idea how I am going to pay for anything over the next 2 months. I have rent money, but that's it.
And I am supposed to pay a deposit on BarBri, and I just don't have 250 bucks. So I am really stressed. My house is a mess and I have too much work to do and I am broke. Sounds like the end of the semester. I applied for 2 jobs today, and now I have to go look for more employment options. I hate being poor.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment