


Picture of Mr. V from last night.
I am aware they are sideways, but I have a big ol' dog in my lap and editing is just not going to happen.
Mr. V is like an even more adorable David Spade. He's one of those performers that is so very likable--when he would smile, you could feel the room wanting to hug him. Or maybe it was just me--and I wanted to give him one of my patented naked hugs.
Some interesting things about the show--there were 5 people there in their 60s, and several people my age or older. I appreciated that--V is 40, so maybe that had something to do with it. I also know he was born in Gainesville, so maybe they were family???
And there were of course annoying 18 year old children--the group of gals in front of me were celebrating someones birthday--they were going to be brought on stage at midnight (I left before then). I couldn't figure out why they were there--they did not seem to be fans. They talked the entire time, and the birthday girl and her friend were in the front row texting people. I hated them. Then their guy pals arrived and I got really pissed. Two guys kept talking in front of me, so I would lean forward like I was in the conversation (in between the 2 guys) at one point I was actually touching one of their faces. They stopped talking after that. One dude answered his phone and was yelling into it--and I said, "seriously" in my bitchiest tone and he left. I really hate people like that. There was an entire club available to them--did they really need to be in the front row?
The violinist reminded me of Jamie Jones.
My entries have been hurky jerky lately--sorry-ish for that. I am not a professional writer, people--what do you want from me?
In the romance arena--I almost talked to a couple of different guys last night, but self image prevented actual words from coming out of my mouth. I did go stand by a guy I thought was adorable--then I got all self conscious and wanted to leave, but I thought that would draw more attention to my presence, so I sat there holding my purse in my lap trying to look nonchalant. He left. I have smooth moves.
The other guy was a guy I had a moment in the grocery store with a few weeks ago--I mentioned it to some of you. He was actually wearing the exact same thing. But I wasn't in the mood to go up to a guy surrounded by his friends and say: hey, I was behind you in the grocery store 3 weeks ago. How did those potatoes treat you?
I'm definitely trying to put myself out there--I just don't think there are many guys interested in dating an overweight woman, and weight loss is not a sudden thing.
As the song I am listening to at this moment says: it's hard to take risks with a pessimist.
And yes I did just quote a song. What you didn't know is that I also played air guitar right after I typed the quote.
Suck it.
No comments:
Post a Comment